Three more Rugby legends inducted into Wallaby Hall of Fame

September 12, 2006 - 5:31pm
Story by: ARU

Three of Australia's most famous Rugby names have been inducted into the Wallaby Hall of Fame during celebrations at tonight's John Eales Medal Dinner.

Sir Nicholas Shehadie AC, OBE, John Hipwell OAM and the late Cyril Towers became the second intake of Wallabies to be recognised for their contribution to the game after the Wallaby Hall of Fame was introduced last year.

The trio has joined Tom Richards, Col Windon, Ken Catchpole, John Thornett and Mark Ella who became the inaugural inductees last year.

Full story: