Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Coach no Bam no (maybe)

vCash

Coach no Bam no (maybe)

OK Let's all calm down.
    We are all pissed off with the way the management have treated us as only throw away parts.
    I think the few of us that there are on this site have been as vocal as we can through this web site.
    I guess that listening to Alison and others that there may be other ways to be appreciated!
    I'm new to this media.. So someone give me some ideas!

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    May the FORCE be with you!

Legend
    Apprentice Bookie
    vCash
    With the greatest of respect Mr Snob - I think you need to take some of your own advice.

Please calm down.

A lot of people are reacting to speculation written by reporters scratching for news when there is no news. There are no Australian teams in the Super Rugby Finals series so they have to write about something.

At no time has RugbyWA put out an official Press/Media Release, I could be wrong but I believe that our Coach is on the mailing list for them. So we (TWF) would know about any NEWS when it happens.

If there was an OFFICIAL announcement concerning David Pocock or the Role of Head Coach - Don't you think RugbyWA would hold a News Conference?

And, just on the topic of announcements from RugbyWA - I don't believe it is fair of us as supporters to criticise RugbyWA when their hands are tied as far as announcements can or can not be made. We really have no idea as far as the contract negotiations for both Head Coach and Pocock are concerned, and it would be ridiculous to expect RugbyWA to put out a statement or hold a press conference every week to say that the process is ongoing.

Contract Negotiations take time, an offer is made and then time is given to go over that offer, and then that offer is accepted or rejected or a counter offer is made and more time is given to go over the new offer. That process cant be sped up just because the Sea-of-Blue is getting a little impatient.