Venue: Murrayfield Date: Friday, 23 October Kick-off: 2000 BST

Taken From BBC Sport Online

Chris Paterson returns at full-back for Edinburgh's Magners League clash with Munster at Murrayfield on Friday.

Paterson missed the Heineken Cup win over Ulster with a viral infection.

Ben Cairns also earns a starting slot at centre, with John Houston moved on to the wing, while Scott Newlands replaces Allister Hogg at number eight.

Munster have yet to name their team, but full-back Felix Jones was named in their 26-strong squad after his return from injury.

Academy prop Stephen Archer, a former Ireland U20 international, is also included.

There is no place in the squad for full-back Jim Thompson, despite his return from injury for Selkirk at the weekend, with Paterson regaining his place.

Edinburgh coach Rob Moffat said: "Steve Jones played well for us last week, but I felt bringing Chris back in was the right decision.
"Chris has been playing well for us this season. Everybody always goes on about his goal-kicking, but first and foremost he has been playing well - looking really sharp.

"As I've said before, this season's challenge is a 36-man job and it is my responsibility to manage the squad properly.

"Ally has started the first seven games of the season and has contributed well.

"Scott came on last weekend and did well - very few, if any, of our players will start every game this season."

Moffat believes Friday's visitors will provide a stern test.

"Over the last few years, Munster have consistently performed well at the highest level," he said.

"That is the benchmark for other teams to aspire towards and we are expecting another tough game."
Edinburgh: Chris Paterson, John Houston, Ben Cairns, Nick De Luca, Tim Visser; Phil Godman, Mike Blair (captain); Kyle Traynor, Ross Ford, Geoff Cross, Steve Turnbull, Scott MacLeod, Alan MacDonald, Roddy Grant, Scott Newlands.
Replacements: Andrew Kelly, Allan Jacobsen, Craig Hamilton, Allister Hogg, Greig Laidlaw, Andrew Turnbull, Steve Jones.

Munster (from): Felix Jones, Keith Earls, Doug Howlett, Denis Hurley, Ian Dowling, Jean de Villiers, Lifeimi Mafi, Paul Warwick, Ronan O'Gara, Peter Stringer, Tomas O'Leary, Nick Williams, David Wallace, Niall Ronan, Denis Leamy, Alan Quinlan, Mick O'Driscoll, Donnacha Ryan, Donncha O'Callaghan, Paul O'Connell, Damian Varley, Denis Fogarty, AN Other, Stephen Archer, Julien Brugnaut, Darragh Hurley.