November 3, 2016, 1:55 pm

NSW and Wallabies pair Taqele Naiyaravoro and Paddy Ryan are among seven Australians picked to line up for the Barbarians against South Africa at Wembley.

Naiyaravoro, who's played two Tests for Australia, will start on the wing, while three-Test prop Ryan has also been chosen in the run-on XV for Saturday's clash.

Queensland's Andrew Ready, Melbourne forward Toby Smith, Sam Carter of the Brumbies, Rebels scrum-half Nic Stirzaker and Western Force winger Luke Morahan are on the invitational side's bench.

Coach Robbie Deans has selected former All Blacks scrum-half Andy Ellis to lead the Baa-Baas in the match to win back the Killik Cup.

His compatriots Seta Tamanivalu and Luke Whitelock are the only other players with Test experience.

Four South African-born players have been named in the team in Robert du Preez, Akker van der Merwe, Reggie Goodes and Martin Muller, while another, Ruan Ackermann, is on the bench.

Following the Springboks clash, the Barbarians take on the Czech Republic in Prague next Tuesday and then Fiji at the Kingspan Stadium in Belfast on November 11.

Ulster, Ireland and British and Irish Lions wing Tommy Bowe and London Irish prop Ben Franks, a two-time World Cup winner with New Zealand, are to be part of the squad for the Fiji fixture.

Ulster's Ruan Pienaar and Dan Tuohy will join the squad in Belfast as well.

Barbarians: Melani Nanai (Blues), Matt Faddes (Highlanders), Seta Tamanivalu (Crusaders), Richard Buckman (Highlanders), Taqele Naiyaravoro (Waratahs), Robert du Preez (Stormers), Andy Ellis (Crusaders), Reggie Goodes (Hurricanes), Akker van der Merwe (Lions), Paddy Ryan (Waratahs), Martin Muller (Lions), Michael Fatialofa (Hurricanes), Brad Shields (Hurricanes), Jordan Taufua (Crusaders), Luke Whitelock (Highlanders).

Replacements: Andrew Ready (Reds), Schalk van der Merwe (Montpellier), Toby Smith (Rebels), Sam Carter (Brumbies), Ruan Ackermann (Lions), Nic Stirzaker (Rebels), Richard Mo'unga (Crusaders), Luke Morahan (Force).